Chairperson:

 

Hi I am Gary, my wife has Fibromyalgia and I am her full-time carer. I have 3 kids and a step-son too. We moved to Pembrokeshire in 2011 from Portsmouth in Hampshire. We love nothing more than going down the beach and letting our kids and our 3 Yorkies run riot or taking a walk in the coutryside and the coastal areas. Our favourite, is the disabled walk from Wiseman's Bridge to Saundersfoot. We love looking at the spectacular scenery that is right on our doorstep, in a beautiful part of Pembrokeshire, Wales. 

Secretary:

 

Hi my name is Carol and I am a Fibro sufferer. My husband Gary is my full-time carer and does a fantastic job. He is my rock and helps me through the tough times and we have some wonderful family memories when I am able to go out and enjoy the beautiful area we live in. I enjoy nothing more than taking pictures of my family, the fab scenery and of course our very hectic dogs. We have 3 Yorkies and they have such awesome characters and are so loving but can also drive us nuts with their stubborness. They keep us entertained for hours.

Treasurer:


Hi I am Mark Eade, I'm 33 years old and I have 4 amazing children. I have lived in Pembrokeshire my whole life. I have joined the group as I have been a carer for most of my life. I understand the real stresses and strains on both the carer and the sufferer as I was caring for my Mum, who sadly passed away, and for my Nan too.  I kind of want to give back something from my experiences, kind of taking some high's from my low's. I look forward to not just meeting many of you but mainly helping you all, whether you suffer or are a carer. I am passionate about raising awareness of FM & ME/CFS and also aim to be the best sufferer's and carer's champion I can. I look forward to my role as treasurer.